1. Home
  2. ACMF 2023
  3. Music & Tastes at Gruvelageret

Music & Tastes at Gruvelageret

Friday 25 February 2022 18:30
at Gruvelageret

Music and dinner experience at Gruvelageret restaurant

Great food and great atmosphere with musical intermezzos

We proudly welcome you to an unforgettable evening in unique surroundings. Gruvelageret vision is to give their guests a unique food experience in a quiet, relaxed atmosphere while they show you some of Longyearbyens proudest history as an old mining town. You will still be placed out in the Arctic wilderness, right beneath the Longyear glacier. The restaurants interior focus on the history of early coal mining in Longyearbyen. The kitchen takes pride in serving genuine, exquisite food with love for the arctic cuisine.

The set menu will be announced in detail when the chefs have considered the local selection of seasonal ingredients.
Visit Gruvelagerets website

Please note – bookings close at 12.00 am Friday 25th.


Sonoro Quartet

Bjørg Lewis and Henning Kraggerud


Joseph Haydn, First and second movement from String quartet op. 76 nr. 1

Felix Mendelssohn, Sting quartet in f minor, third movement

Händel / Halvorsen, Passacaglia


from 18:30 until approximately 23:00


1150,00 NOK 4 course menu and music (exlcuded drinks)

For booking:


Please inform about any allergies or special diets upon booking.

Close up photo cello
Photo: D. Gonzales
Quartet for the end of times
Classical Saturday